Learn how to delete a Gmail Account and Google Account!


 how to delete a Gmail Account and Google Account


Have you come to this article to know how to delete Gmail account, then you are in the right place. Because today we are going to tell you how to delete Gmail Account and Google Account, how to delete Gmail Account, how to delete Google Account. If you prefer a different email service or want to delete your Gmail account for any reason, then you can do so easily by reading this article. So let's start this article today without delay.

Deleting a Gmail account is permanent. Meaning that after going through this process, all your emails and account settings will be erased. You will no longer be able to use your Gmail address to send or receive an email, and the address will not be made available to anyone else to use in the future.

However, by deleting the Gmail account, the entire Google Account is not deleted, to which that email address is associated. You will still have access to all other Google Account services, such as Google Drive, calendar, Google Play, etc.

Delete Google Account, it will be Services
If you want to delete Gmail account, first know that Google

Which service is deleted when the account is deleted?


• Google Photos - All the photos saved in Google Photos will be deleted.

• Google Drive - All the data saved in Google Drive will be deleted.

• AdSense - If you have created an account on Adsense.Com then that too will be deleted.

• Google Plus - Google Plus Page and all the links shared on it will be deleted.

• Classroom - Account created in Google Classroom will also be deleted.

• YouTube - All videos you have uploaded on YouTube and YouTube will be deleted.

• Blogger - If you have created a blog on the blog spot from this email, then that too will be deleted.

• Google Contacts - If you have saved your phone's contact backup on it, then it will also be deleted.

How to Delete Gmail Account and Google Account?

How to Delete Gmail Account?

Step 1. Go to Google.com and sign in to your Gmail account.


Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)



Step 2. Click on the grid icon in the top right corner and select the "Account" option from the pop-up menu.

Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)



Step 3. Click on "Data & personalization" from the Navigation panel (it can appear on the left or top of your window).

Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)



Step 4. In the new window, scroll down to find the section titled "Download, delete, or make a plan for your data" and click on "Delete service or your account".

Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)



Step 5. Then on the next screen, find the section titled "Delete a Google service" and click on "Delete a service".

Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)



Step 6. Now you will be asked to enter your password again.

Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)



Step 7. After this, you will send a verification code to your number to verify.

Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)



Step 8. OPTIONAL: To save any important information from being permanently erased, click on "Download Data".

Step 9. On the next screen, click on the trash icon next to "Gmail".


Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)


Step 10. Enter an alternate email address (but it should not be any other Gmail address).


Gmail sign in (Delete Gmail account)


Step 11. Click on "Send Verification Email".

Step 12. Open your email from Google that you should have received with your alternate email.

Step 13. Follow the deletion link given in the message.

Step 14. If prompted, log in to the Gmail account you wish to delete.

Step 15. Select "Yes, I want to delete example@gmail.com".

Step 16. Click on "Delete Gmail". Then, click on "Done".

If you want to delete your entire Google Account instead of your email address, then for that you have to follow the other set of steps given below.

How to delete Google Account?


Step 1. Follow Step 1 to Step 4 above.

Step 2. After that find the section titled "Delete your Google Account" and click on "Delete your account".

Step 3. Enter your password.

Step 4. OPTIONAL: To save any important information from being permanently erased, click on "download your data".

Step 5. Check both boxes and click on "Delete Account".

Deleting the entire Google Account means that the contents of your Google Drive, Google Calendar, and Google Photos accounts will be lost.

And you will no longer be able to access subscriptions (such as apps, movies, games, music, and TV shows) purchased on YouTube or Google Play with that account. If the Google Chrome browser is synced with the deleted Google account, the browser information, including the bookmark, will be deleted.

Conclusion,

We hope that you would have liked this article on how to delete Gmail account and Google Account, and you will have easily deleted your Gmail account in the manner we have mentioned. In today's article, we have also given you information about how to delete Google Account, so that you can delete your entire Google Account Permanently.

If you have any questions regarding our article on how to delete Gmail account or you want to give any suggestions, you can write it in the comment box below.

If you liked this article of ours, then please share it on social media sites like Facebook, WhatsApp, and Twitter, etc. so that this information can be reached to more people. Please bookmark our site skillmeto to get more information like this, thanks.

Post a comment

0 Comments